Startup Idea Validation Tools Compared: What Each Tool Helps You Decide

Disclosure: GTM Right wrote this comparison and GTM Right is one of the products covered. Where a competitor claim appears, it comes from a linked public vendor-authored source checked on 18 September 2026. ValidatorAI’s current official pages could not be reached on that date, so this page makes no current claim about its offer. Prices, features, availability, and vendor terms may change. Verify the current vendor offer directly before purchase or use.

Startup idea validation tools produce different kinds of output. A comparison is useful when it helps you choose the output that fits your decision now, while keeping clear what that output does not establish. This page compares vendor-stated access, price, observable output, evidence basis, decision fit, and limits. It does not name a winner.

The four tools, compared on six dimensions

ToolFree accessReviewed priceObservable outputEvidence/source basisDecision it may help informImportant limitation
ValidatorAI (Checked 18 Sep 2026)Current offer not confirmed from a reachable official page.Current price not confirmed from a reachable official page.Current output not confirmed from a reachable official page.No current vendor product claim is included because the reviewed official pages were unreachable on 18 Sep 2026.A specific current decision fit cannot be stated from official evidence. Verify the current offer directly with ValidatorAI.This is an evidence gap, not a claim that a feature, price, output, or guarantee is absent.
DimeADozen (Checked 18 Sep 2026)Vendor says it offers a free four-dimension idea score in about two minutes. Its score page says no account or password is required. Source: Pricing plans; Score Your Business Idea.Vendor lists Starter at $9, Entrepreneur starting at $129, 3-Pack at $179, and Enterprise as custom-priced. Current product pages describe the listed paid products as one-time purchases with no subscription. Source: Pricing plans; DimeADozen.AI: The Facts.Vendor describes Starter as a seven-section read. It describes Entrepreneur as a 150+ page report and lists unit-economics and cohort analysis, a risk register, investor-memo skeleton, and custom-branded PDF among its outputs. Source: Pricing plans; DimeADozen.AI: The Facts.Vendor says an Entrepreneur report typically contains 600+ URL citations across 100+ named sources. GTM Right has not independently tested those claims. Source: DimeADozen.AI: The Facts.Whether a fast directional score or a vendor-described research-heavy downloadable report would be useful as input to the next decision.Prices, scope, runtime, and counts can change. “Typically” is not a hard minimum. The page does not state a universal score threshold or a guaranteed outcome.
Preuve (Checked 18 Sep 2026)Vendor says its free Reality Check takes about 60 seconds and includes a viability score, main risks, two competitor previews, and a go/no-go verdict. Source: Preuve AI - Test Your Startup Idea With Real Data in 60s.Vendor advertises the standard Founder Report at $29 as a one-time, non-subscription purchase. Source: Preuve AI pricing.Vendor describes a free scan plus an 18-section Founder Report. The paid report's advertised outputs include scored risks with fixes, a first-100-customers plan, pain evidence, pivot directions, competitor mapping, source-linked claims, and a pre-mortem. Source: Preuve AI pricing.Vendor says it scans 60+ live sources and links claims to their sources. Its comparison page separately claims 40+ domains cited. GTM Right has not independently tested those claims. Source: Best Idea Validation Tools.Whether a vendor-described AI-led market and competitor scan, with a score and report, would be useful for the immediate question.The official pages use different paid-runtime wording. No single paid runtime, per-report citation count, exact competitor count, or outcome guarantee is stated here. Source: Idea Validation Tool: Test Your Idea with 60+ Live Sources; Preuve AI pricing.
GTM Right (Self-authored product information)Self-authored product information. True Validation, Stage 1, is free.Self-authored product information. GTM Right Canvas is a one-time £349 purchase for one idea and 90 days. It includes paid work across Stages 2 to 6: Buyer Precision, Buyer + Offer, Revenue Funnel, Market + Funnel, Commercial Decision.Stage 1 produces a market validation record that states the evidence, limits and next test. The paid GTM Right Canvas includes: Paid Canvas work across Stages 2 to 6; Commercial Readiness Pack.Stage 1 is a public-market evidence check. Its five output areas are: Evidence grade and research coverage; Reviewed sources and what each can show; Challenges and alternatives; Assumption ledger; Next useful test.Whether the commercial case deserves further investigation. The paid stages then work through Buyer Precision, Buyer + Offer, Revenue Funnel, Market + Funnel, Commercial Decision.True Validation tests public market evidence only: whether the problem is real, visible and urgent. It does not prove buyer budget, willingness to pay, offer fit, acquisition economics or full commercial viability. Nor does Stage 1 establish product-market fit or commercial success.

All competitor statements are vendor-authored descriptions, not independent product tests. Every competitor statement above was checked on 18 September 2026. Recheck every volatile statement immediately before release.

What each product offers

ValidatorAI

Current product information could not be confirmed from a reachable official ValidatorAI page on 18 September 2026. This comparison therefore does not state an access model, price, output, evidence basis, decision fit, or limitation for ValidatorAI beyond that verification boundary.

DimeADozen

DimeADozen describes a free four-dimension idea score and paid report options. Its current pricing page lists Starter, Entrepreneur, 3-Pack, and Enterprise options. Current product pages describe the listed paid products as one-time purchases with no subscription. Source: Pricing plans; Score Your Business Idea; DimeADozen.AI: The Facts.

Preuve

Preuve describes a free Reality Check and a paid Founder Report. Its official pages describe a viability score, market and competitor outputs, source-linked claims, and a set of founder-report sections and outputs. Source: Preuve AI - Test Your Startup Idea With Real Data in 60s; Preuve AI pricing; Best Idea Validation Tools.

GTM Right

This is self-authored GTM Right product information. True Validation, Stage 1, is free. GTM Right Canvas is a one-time £349 purchase for one idea and 90 days. It includes paid work across Stages 2 to 6: Buyer Precision, Buyer + Offer, Revenue Funnel, Market + Funnel, Commercial Decision. It also includes the Commercial Readiness Pack.

When another tool may be the better fit

DimeADozen may fit when the immediate need is a free directional score or a vendor-described research-heavy downloadable report before deciding what to test or build next. Verify the current scope, price, runtime, and terms directly with DimeADozen before deciding. Source: Pricing plans; DimeADozen.AI: The Facts.

Preuve may fit when the immediate question calls for a vendor-described AI-led market and competitor scan, a viability score, or a paid report. Verify the current scope, price, runtime, and terms directly with Preuve before deciding. Source: Preuve AI - Test Your Startup Idea With Real Data in 60s; Preuve AI pricing.

ValidatorAI is included as a named comparison subject, but its current offer details could not be confirmed from a reachable official vendor page on 18 September 2026. This page therefore makes no current claim about its price, access, outputs, or decision fit. Verify its current offer directly with ValidatorAI before deciding.

GTM Right information

The information in this section is self-authored product information from GTM Right's current product contract.

True Validation, Stage 1, is free. True Validation tests public market evidence only: whether the problem is real, visible and urgent. It does not prove buyer budget, willingness to pay, offer fit, acquisition economics or full commercial viability.

GTM Right Canvas is a one-time £349 purchase for one idea and 90 days. It includes paid work across Stages 2 to 6: Buyer Precision, Buyer + Offer, Revenue Funnel, Market + Funnel, Commercial Decision. It also includes the Commercial Readiness Pack.

GTM Right may fit when the need is to preserve a staged, source-linked commercial-evidence record: first public problem evidence, then later buyer, offer, funnel, market-entry, and commercial-decision questions. It is not presented as an instant score, a proof of buying intent, or a guarantee of commercial success.

How this comparison was prepared

This page compares four named products that a founder may encounter while deciding what kind of validation output they need. It does not test which product is more accurate, more useful, or more likely to produce an outcome.

For ValidatorAI, DimeADozen, and Preuve, every included competitor statement is drawn from a linked public vendor-authored source. GTM Right did not independently test the competitor products, reproduce their outputs, assess their source quality, or verify their performance claims. Where a current official page could not be reached, this page makes no claim about that vendor's current offer.

Competitor facts on this page were checked on 18 September 2026. Prices, plans, runtimes, counts, guarantees, and outputs may change. Before release, recheck each included competitor claim against the cited official source. After release, review the ledger at least every 90 days and remove or update a claim that is no longer supported.

GTM Right information is self-authored and derives from GTM Right's current product contract.

Sources and check dates

VendorOfficial sourceWhat we used it forChecked
ValidatorAIvalidatorai.co requested public paths, including home, pricing, and appReachability check only. No current product claim is included because the official paths did not resolve.18 Sep 2026
DimeADozenPricing plans; Score Your Business Idea; DimeADozen.AI: The Facts; Terms and ConditionsVendor-stated access, price, billing model, report structure, stated citation basis, runtime estimate, terms, and named outputs.18 Sep 2026
PreuvePreuve AI - Test Your Startup Idea With Real Data in 60s; Idea Validation Tool: Test Your Idea with 60+ Live Sources; Preuve AI pricing; Best Idea Validation ToolsVendor-stated access, price, output scope, source basis, runtime wording, guarantee terms, and score terminology.18 Sep 2026
GTM RightSelf-authored current product contractStage 1 boundary, £349 one-time Canvas, one idea, 90 days, paid Stages 2 to 6, Commercial Readiness Pack.Current contract at implementation and release

True Validation tests public market evidence only: whether the problem is real, visible and urgent. It does not prove buyer budget, willingness to pay, offer fit, acquisition economics or full commercial viability. Run the free Stage 1 check. See the Commercial Readiness Pack.